It’s That Time Again!

School is gearing to begin so that means we are back in the classroom getting is kid ready! 

My room is set up as similar to last year as possible, but the fun thing this year are the super awesome bulletin boards! Check these babies out!

The World Is Better With Art

Student and Staff eyes fill the opening 2014-15 Art Room bulletin board

 

 

 

Various quotes by artist referencing seeing or eyes.

Various quotes by artist referencing seeing or eyes.

 

 

 

Art Room Paint Brush

Art Room Paint Brush

 

Show who you are...Create.

Show who you are…Create.

 

Like last year, I will have the art room “Facebook Page” up all year long so the children can learn about different artists, and their art. But this year, I started the first artist’s page with myself. Goal being, that they can learn a bit about me, and that they in fact, know an active, living artist! 

My "Facebook Page"

My “Facebook Page”

Till next time,

20140626-131555-47755285.jpg

About Ms. Luna

Here we go! Year number two! Art teacher at Mark Twain Elementary! I started my career in the New York City Schools as a Special Education Middle School teacher. Moving back to my hometown of Columbus, Ohio, I continued teaching Special Education and also began teaching after school and summer art programs. Moving again to Houston, Texas. I have taught all levels and abilities from kindergarten to college and am very excited to be teaching here at Mark Twain! I am also a professional artist and designer that shows work worldwide. I have been featured in the Houston Chronicle, Austin Fashion Week, Houston Press, and at the Grassi Museum of the Applied Arts in Germany. I hold a Masters of Science in Special Education from Manhattan College and a Masters of Fine Arts from the Academy of Art University.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 50 other followers

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 50 other followers

